Grief becomes motivation

My angels

May 21, 2010 my older sister and best friend passed away at my parent’s house surrounded by her family as her body was taken over by cancerous cells. Not a day goes by that I don’t think of her and wish she was here to celebrate life again. Since her passing I have dedicated my life to being the best that I can, helping others on their healing paths, and being present.

My mother passed on September 5, 2014 and I was fortunately also by her side when she took her last breath. Cancer also ravaged her body, although she fought it for 4 years.

Finally, her own mother who would have turned 101, took her last breath in March 2015, after living a long life and finally her body could not withstand the grief of losing her child.

My three favorite women are together in heaven and although my heart grieves for them daily it also urges me to move forward in my life and be the best that I can be. I live my life with passion and compassion for myself and others. I am able to dedicate my life to what I enjoy doing which is empowering people and sharing natural healing techniques that I use.

They continue to live through me and I know they would be so proud of me and all that I have and am accomplishing in my life. That gives me the motivation to move forward and courage to keep my head up.

I’m thankful I had such amazing women in my life who were my inspiration to live and now I can share that with others. They are now my angels watching over me and supporting me from all around.

Leave a Reply

