Reiki during the holidays

In the past December has always been a difficult month for me. Since my sister passed away 5 years ago, the holidays have changed for me and I rarely want to celebrate them, hence it is the reason I am usually traveling rather than staying with family. Then when my mother passed away, the holidays really left our household and my father and I do not decorate the house and so I forget the holidays are here.
However, I chose to share the gift of Reiki through my practice and  certified 15 new Reiki practitioners through the first level in two different Miami locations.The purpose of this workshop was to  bring more healing into their lives and that of their loved ones.
reiki1
(That’s me teaching the students how to give a Reiki treatment, then they practiced on each other). 
Reiki is a simple tool that once learned can be practiced anytime and anywhere, all it takes is believing it works. As this holiday month expands in celebrations and activities it also has the potential to bring out the not so nice attitudes some people have. This can put many of us in highly stressful situations and feelings of anxiety.
Regardless if you know Reiki or not, finding time to take a few moments and taking deep breaths with your eyes closed is enough to reduce your blood pressure and your anxious reaction to situations. You only have control over your reaction to situations. However, if you practice or know of someone who offers Reiki then ensure you take advantage of it.
During this holiday season while I will not run out and buy a Christmas true, I am embracing the love of the holidays by spending time with my family in numerous upcoming events and also ensuring that new and current clients feel my support as they also face emotional challenges.
I am embracing this holiday season with an open heart and mind while giving and receiving love and energy to and from others. The holidays are about sharing compassion and company. If we are able and willing to give gifts to others then so be it, yet do it out of love not commitment. I recently gave my sister-in-law an energy healing treatment as her Christmas gift which she loved.
Happily I can say that this holiday season I have received a massage, hired an assistant, and saying no if I don’t want to do something. I am respecting my limits and finding support so I don’t have to carry it all myself. Reiki has taught me how to release many burdens and struggles while connecting me to my spiritual guides and angels.
As this is the season of giving, I would love to offer you a 15 minute complimentary angel reading to answer a question you may have and seek guidance from heaven. Complete this form and I will contact you so we can set up a time to chat.
Happy holidays and Reiki on! (My mother and I in 2006, yes I had dreads!)
XMAS.2 2005

 

Leave a Reply

