Blink and it’s 2017

The final days of 2016 are here. Tomorrow we will be celebrating the onset of 2017 with loved ones, whether humans or furry. However you decide to celebrate it, what counts is how you embrace the new year.

planner

Lately I have been hearing from so many people how they are looking forward to 2017 so that they can put 2016 behind them. I used to say the same thing until I realized how much I was putting emphasis on the day or year changing than being grateful for what has occurred.  

A few days ago I began to write a list of all I was grateful for in 2016, even the challenges. At first I wrote all that I was happy about; my physical health, my family, my travels, my business, financial gain, and then it got hard. I started to slow down and even cry when I thought of some of the sadness I experienced; anniversaries of loved ones, fears, finding love and losing it gain, frustrations with family, etc. This is part of the process of life. It is impossible to be happy 100% of the time, nor is it healthy.

Taking time to reflect is important even if it’s just a few minutes to identify what you’re grateful for and what struggles you have moved past. I created this handout to help you reflect on 2016 and start creating goals for 2017.

Another tool I learned a couple of years ago is to identify key words for the year. My words for 2017 will be abundant collaborations as I plan to work with other healers in creating amazing online programs and in person workshops to empower you to be the best you can be. So stay tuned!

What will your word or words be for 2017? Reply with your response as I’d love to hear from you.

Pass this blog along to someone who may benefit from it as we all need love everyday!

Paty, La Mariposa
Book a complimentary transformation session with me and let’s discuss your goals for 2017.  I’m here to support you with a step-by-step plan to balance your life, embrace your power, and focus on health.

Leave a Reply

