God, thank you for your love

Allow me to be clear, I’m not writing about God in religion but about God in all of us. God is an energy from which we are connected to at all times and created us in love and peace. We then choose based on various factors to not embrace it as we judge others who are different from us. We forget that we are all one as we were all born the same way and transition as well.
A little about my religious background just for clarification. I was raised Catholic and graduated from a Catholic high school. However, once I left school, I left the religion and my faith. I had too many questions unanswered and it just wasn’t working for me. My faith and dedication to it began to decrease until I rarely thought about God, much less pray or ask for help.
However, God returned to my life when my sister was diagnosed with cancer in 2009. Later that year I began to attend a non-denominal church to receive community support and remind me about faith. She chose natural therapies for her treatment, many which I had no idea what they entailed yet I was curious. During this time I learned a natural therapy called Reiki which brought back my spiritual belief. Reiki is a Japanese stress reduction technique using energy to help relax the body and enhance healing. It means spirit and earth energetic connection.

I had hoped that my faith and Reiki practice would heal her yet it was not to be, at least not in the way I imagined it to be. She eventually began to transition in May 2010 and chose to do hospice in our parents’ condo in Key Biscayne. I returned home to stay with her and my parents during this time. I remember an event a few nights before she physically died when I was alone with her in our shared room. I was reading to her from a book she requested before dozing off from the effects of her medication a hospice nurse had just given her.  Suddenly she began to talk. Shocked I glanced up and saw that had such a beautiful smile on her face. Looking straight ahead she said they were coming for her. Despite my pleading she wouldn’t elaborate. I then felt a calmness wash over me and I stopped talking. A whisper told me it was okay they were angels.

I then placed my hands on her and began to offer her Reiki, setting the intention for peace and calm. I asked God for support for my family, especially Yoli as she transitioned to another place. I give thanks to my faith and Reiki practice as it allowed me to be open and willing to understand her journey.
Image

Faith is a knowing without proof which also provides hope. The sense that God is always with me and all I have to do is ask for support is so comforting. I was again emotionally tested when my mother was also diagnosed with cancer and transitioned 4 years later. It’s now been almost 2 years since she joined my sister yet I sense her often. Feb 9 she would have celebrated 73 years. The day of her birthday I honored her at my weekly chakra meditation which was so beautiful, plus it was right before the full moon.

Image

Losing them has reminded me to embrace my life every day and the opportunities I have experienced. I set my intention to live engaged and joyful as I create my reality. All that I do in my current life, especially my business has evolved from my those who have transitioned and my faith in God.

I also believe that they are constantly by my side and sending me supportive messages as I push forward. God has reminded me that by being grateful I am supported and offered abundance in various aspects.
Discussion questions: 
  • What does God mean to you?
  • What does faith mean to you?
  • What do you believe about loved ones who have passed on?
Feel free to reply to these emails as I’d love to hear from you. 
Pass this tidbit along to someone who may benefit from it as we all need love everyday!  

Love and hugs,

Paty,  La Mariposa  

Have you wanted to talk about a loss in your life or about God?
I’d like to be the person who listens to you release feelings you have been holding onto.
 

Book a complimentary discovery session with me and let’s discuss ways to expand your spirituality.

I’m here to support you with a step-by-step plan to balance your life, embrace your power, and focus on health.

Leave a Reply

