Inner Ease technique

I have to admit that one of my favorite movies is Ever After with Drew Barrymore. I admire her role as an independent woman who focuses on her extended family, and is dedicated to do what’s right even when others think she’s wrong.

The movie is a remake about Cinderella yet it definitely isn’t appropriate for kids under 13 years old. Anyways, there’s a scene in which Drew is about to make a bold entrance into a large group of people and she says Just Breathe.

Those words are an excellent reminder that all we could control is our breath and not the reactions of others when faced with challenges. Recently I was reminded of that as I transitioned into a new living space had so many unexpected changes thrust upon me. There were numerous times I would become overwhelmed and had to remember just to breathe. Fortunately, I’ve been offering Reiki at least a few times a week which has also helped me relax.

However, there’s another technique I practice either with or without Reiki called the Inner Ease Technique from the Heart Math Institute. I teach this technique to my clients who struggle with anxiety and aren’t attuned to Reiki.

After discussing it with a client a few days ago I was inspired to share it on my weekly Wednesday morning Facebook Live stress less broadcast in my public Facebook group called Our Wheels of Life, click here to join.

Now, I want to share it with you for your self-care tool box. Click here to watch me sharing how to practice the technique.

PS if you’re in Miami next Saturday then come and receive a donation based 5 minute chakra balance chair session at the Coconut Grove Farmer’s market. All of the funds will benefit the American Association of Hispanic Health Coaches. We are a non-profit organization of Hispanic health coaches dedicated to improving the lives of Hispanic, especially children and reducing chronic health issues.

Feel free to reply/comment to these blogs as I’d love to hear from you.

Pass this blog along to someone who may benefit from it as we all need love everyday!

Paty, La Mariposa

Leave a Reply

