Celebrate your independence

Can you believe it? We are now more than half way through 2017! If you haven’t yet, go ahead and take a few moments now or schedule some time to reflect on your intentions for when you began the year and where you are now. Don’t complicate it, simply think about what you stated and where you are now.
Have you accomplished what you set out to do? Or are you still feeling as though you’re gasping for air?
I’ll be honest, I’m not a big fan of new year goals, but I do make it a point of creating a theme for the year. For 2017 it’s “limitless abundance and reflecting back I feel that I’m doing very well as my business is growing, I’ve been offered a part-time position within social work, I’ve moved into my own apartment, my physical health is great, and I’m dedicated to doing the best that I can.
As we move forward into July and approach Independence Day let’s focus on gratitude for what we do have, the freedoms, the abundance, the family, the opportunities, etc. Yes, it’s not perfect, however, when we focus on what we do have that’s going well then it begins to dim what we are struggling with. Afterall light does outshine darkness. It’s also about continuing to take imperfect action. If you don’t like something or someone, what are you doing about it? Complaining or taking action?
All seriousness aside, this July I want to put some fun back into the summer with a Fun in July Challenge 2017 (#funinjuly2017) which will happen within Our Wheels of Life Facebook group. The challenge is for each day you do something fun and post it, either via video or picture in the group. I created this challenge as a push for me to ensure that I have more fun and to be creative. So I double dog dare you to join me and have more fun as we embrace our inner child’s silliness.
Image
Feel free to reply to this blog as I’d love to hear from you. Pass this blog along to someone who may benefit from it as we all need love everyday!
My purpose is to empower you on your healing journey and my mission is to offer you health-related insights, practical tips, inspiration and stories that will support you in living balanced towards a happy and healthy life as you embrace your joy and purpose.
Thank you for being a part of my expanding family.
Paty, La Mariposa
Leave a Reply

