Meditate like a kitten

Happy July everyone! For those in the US I hope you had an amazing fourth of July. I decided to have some fun and went with my niece and nephew to Zoo Miami. We spent the day hanging out with animals, playing in the water park, and just being silly.

Speaking of being silly I recently came across this picture on social media and I thought it was the cutest and most practical truth. So, I decided to share it with you my awesome community.

As I mentioned last week, this month I’m dedicating every day to posting something fun on Our Wheels of Life Facebook page. The reason is simply to remind myself every day to be child like, not childish.

Image
In a world that competes for your attention from so many different directions it’s very important to ensure you take time to nourish your inner child. By finding different ways to have fun and being curious about life you engage your happy hormones which help you to release stress.

Do you remember the last time you laughed? Really, really laughed? Laughed so hard your belly hurt or tears came out of your eyes? If you don’t, well then it’s time that you find a way to make that happen. My favorite way is to hang out with my niece and nephew. As young children they love to have fun, be silly, and get dirty.

I pledge this month to be as silly as I can in as many ways that I can. Will you take the pledge with me? All you have to do is join Our Wheels of Life Facebook page and post pictures, images, videos, etc. about you having fun.

Feel free to reply to these blogs as I’d love to hear from you.
Pass this Blog along to someone who may benefit from it as we all need love everyday!
Thank you for being a part of my expanding family.
Paty, La Mariposa
Leave a Reply

