The 4 agreements!

I remember coming across the Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz while visiting my sister during her healing journey 8 years ago. I recall how I sat on her couch and read through the book that teaches how following these 4 agreements will release you from endless suffering.
I also remember at first thinking, yeah right, but then over time as I stepped more into my spiritual awakening I found these to be true. Throughout the years these agreements got lost in my quest for more information yet it was time for a reminder. The universe, I believe, put these agreements, rather this image, back on my path as a reminder to focus only on what I can control, which are my thoughts and actions.
Do you believe the universe (God) puts people and ideas in our path?
Image
Once I saw this image, I knew it was a reminder to be more present as I assess who I am and where I want to go. To ensure I kept it in plain site, I immediately printed it out and hung it on my wall where I could see it every day. I’m happy to note that I’ve done very well in my self-empowerment progress of not taking things personally. Granted there are still times that someone can cut me to the bone with their words yet I’m more aware of my reaction and the pain doesn’t last as long.
The agreement I’m currently working on is about being impeccable with my word, being authentic. As a healer and counselor, I’m very much aware of what I say and to whom. Most importantly though it’s about how I’m showing up. For example, when I offer suggestions or recommendations they are of resources and techniques that have worked for me at some point or other in my life.
Authenticity is about being honest and not portraying someone I’m not. When I teach Reiki, I share my truth that my self-Reiki daily practice may only be a few minutes of practicing the Reiki principles and 1 or 2 hand positions or it can be a full session that lasts 10-15 minutes.
So now, I pass these on to you, my tribe, as a reminder that self awareness is a daily practice towards self-empowerment. Transformation is a lifelong journey and when you have learned your lesson, then it’s time for you to transition. Harsh, but true! What’s important is finding a spiritual practice that causes you to look within and above for assurance you’re on the right path.
What spiritual practice do you incorporate on a daily basis that helps you stay present?
If you’re struggling with finding a spiritual practice or techniques to assist you in being more present, then I invite you to a complimentary discovery session. With over 17 years of experiencing listening to thousands of people expressing their stressors, I’ve been able to identify at least one technique that can be of support regardless of your situation.
Enjoy your life and every minute you’ve been given because today is a gift as tomorrow is not guaranteed. Take a moment today and choose a time to speak with me by phone so we can discuss your struggles with spiritual practice. Click here and find the time that works for you.
Feel free to reply to these emails as I’d love to hear from you. Pass this email along to someone who may benefit from it as we all need love everyday!

Thank you for being a part of my expanding family.

Paty, La Mariposa

PS. Within a few months I’ll be releasing a 21 day Reiki Refresher course via a private Facebook group. Stay tuned for more information or respond to this email
Balance your Chakras Tip of the Day
Image

Date: Every Wednesday
Location: Our Wheels of Life Facebook page
Time: 9:00 AM (EST)
Cost: FREE

https://www.facebook.com/groups/810509645717345/

Leave a Reply

