Cruisin’ with the family!

For the most part of this summer, except for a couple of weekend trips I have stayed focused in Miami so I could spend time building my business, be with my family, and enjoying my new apartment. Since moving into my new space I’ve actually felt more rooted, happier, and focused.
As much as I love traveling, I’m learning how to find a balance between it and staying settled. Part of my business plan is to travel because I love the idea of being somewhere new and getting away from my everyday routine, even if it’s just for a night or two.
What do you do to get away from routine?
Somehow August is turning into a traveling month and I’m so excited about the different trips. First I’ll be traveling with my family for a week long cruise to the West Caribbean. We’ll be visiting Mexico, Honduras, and Belize. Then I’ll be traveling with another friend to the mountains of South Carolina as I’ve been dreaming about being in the mountains for a few months now. The purpose of our weekend trip is to see the eclipse.
Finally, the last weekend of August I’ll be spending with a group of enlightened people who are seeking personal growth through Passionate Manifestation, the 2nd empowerment phase of Essence of Being, a 3 day workshop about bringing more abundance into one’s life. I have already taken this workshop and will be volunteering to staff. Yet even through volunteering one receives as one gives. This workshop is happening at the perfect time for me because I’m definitely coming into more abundance yet also facing many fears surrounding it.
Image
My preferred way of cruising
What was your summer highlight?
Point of this newsletter is not to boast about my upcoming trips but to share that vacations or getaways I believe are a necessary part of self-care, especially if you have a family. That being said, it’s also important to find opportunities for getaways or even staycations without the kids for even one night to ensure you rekindle your romance with your partner or have time for yourself if you’re single.
If the thought of this being selfish comes up then I encourage you to dismiss it immediately. It’s not selfish, it’s soulfish, as my colleague Michelle Alva states. She’ll be speaking more about this at our free event on August 27 in Miami. For those who won’t be available, join us on Mariposas Holistic Healing Facebook Live on August 27 at 5:30pm.
Remember, before you were a mother/father/Employee, etc. you were you with your own passions and dreams. So take some time to enjoy yourself, enjoy this life, and take a trip however that means for you without guilt or judgement. Release the guilt of always having to be together because honestly that’s not healthy either. The kids need time away from you as you need from them. It’s about practicing independency for when they do finally leave home.
If thoughts of guilt rise up then schedule a complimentary session with me and let’s discuss it so we can release it. Click here for my online schedule.
PS: People in Miami check out my upcoming Reiki 1 and 2 classes. For those outside of Miami let’s discuss how you can receive Reiki through my Reiki Love On program.
Love and light,

Paty, La Mariposa, Hernández

Leave a Reply

