Cuba Is Soon To Be My Reality.

Welcome to October, my favorite month of the year. Not only because it’s my birthday month (Oct. 12) but there’s just something about it that I just love.
Last month I shared with you that I was traveling to Mexico for a Journey Dance training. Those plans have changed due to the recent earthquake in Mexico City as many of the local participants have focused, with good reason, to dedicate their time and resources to helping their loved ones who have been affected.
I was honestly deflated because I was so looking forward to traveling during my birthday month which has been a goal I set as a way to bring more fun into my life. Then I was surprised with an amazing opportunity that came into my inbox recently. A previous client had reached out asking for financial support as she was traveling to Cuba for a relief mission.
I quickly responded and stated I couldn’t assist her because I would be traveling with her in this trip (affirming my intention without knowing the details).
What makes this trip so amazing is that I had been speaking to my friend Libby and co-creator of our 21 day online Reiki Refresher course earlier this year about traveling to Cuba in October. Earlier this summer I had been researching how to make this happen but because of the recent changes by Trump which reversed Obama’s lifting of travel restrictions to Cuba I found it too challenging and expensive so I gave up.
Obviously the universe heard my intention and delivered, literally, an amazing opportunity to go later this month to Cuba on a relief mission to assist Cubans who have been hit the hardest by Hurricane Irma. For me this is a dream come true as I’ll be on the ground being of service with a group of Cuban Americans, regular Americans, and Cubans dedicating their time and resources to helping those who are unable to. The organization, CubaOne brings Cuban Americans to the island for mission trips yet this one differs from their other ones.
Long story short, I’m asking you for financial assistance in helping me to realize my dream of returning to Cuba (I went in 2006) so I can volunteer my time to help Cubans however I can. I do believe this trip will bring about opportunities I have yet to understand and I’m so excited about it. Cuba has a special place in my heart because it is where my parents and many other adult relatives are from. It’s a place I feel connected which was confirmed when I was there in 2006.
In return for your financial contribution, whatever you can give, I will then gift you my time with a complimentary remote stress release session or angel card reading.
Whether you assist me or not, I do want to make it a point that intentions are sometimes manifested in ways we could not have imagined. So don’t ever lose hope in what you truly desire for the universe will conspire to make it happen if it’s in your highest good and in the perfect time.
To contribute, which is tax deductible, click here for the link.
I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your assistance and also on behalf of the Cuban people.
Pass this blog along to someone who may benefit from it as we all need love everyday!
Thank you for being a part of my expanding family.
Love and light,

Paty, La Mariposa, Hernández

Leave a Reply

