Staying calm when overwhelmed.

Last week I shared with you all the activities that I put forth in October (launching Reiki Refresher, opening the monthly Natural Wellness Clinic, and fundraising for my trip to Cuba). I really underestimated the time and effort it would take to launch each event and activity.
Has that ever happened to you?
However, I know I couldn’t have done any of them without the support of people I had collaborated with.
First, I want to thank Libby for saying yes to the Reiki Refresher course. We’ve now been in the program for 4 days and having so much fun. It’s a small intimate group and we’re all learning from one another. Now, we’re planning for a retreat in Nicaragua next year.
The Natural Wellness Clinic launched successfully due to the effort of numerous practitioners, vendors, and of course the Gables Optimal Health staff. The turnout was small yet the connections made and services received were so beneficial to all. Most of all the people leaving the clinic and meditation commented how great and relaxed they felt. That was music to my ears. I feel so blessed to have been guided to offer that. Next event will be November 19 (flyer below).
I’m especially thankful to my mastermind business group and Worldventures mentors for encouraging to follow my love of traveling and adding a freedom based business to my life.
Of course, there were many times I felt overwhelmed and honestly wanted to give up. Yet whenever I felt the urge to walk away from my computer or project I made a deal with myself. I identified a task I really wanted to complete that day and then identified the time to do it. I would take a break, make meals, go for a walk, call a friend, or whatever just to change subjects. However, I always came back and completed that task.
Talking it out to myself or others out is one way I handle overwhelm because as I say the words that I’ve been thinking I realize the issue is not as troubling or answer my own questions. I also take fun breaks to do what I truly want to enjoy and then come back to my activity. I also recite the Reiki principles and offer myself some self-Reiki.
For those of you in an office setting, I suggest you take a 5 minute break and wander outside or away from your desk. Go talk to someone, distract yourself, and then return to your activity. I would also encourage you to practice self-reiki or the inner ease technique.
What is another way you focus on reducing overwhelm?
Feeling frustrated and overwhelmed is natural, yet having a set of handy self-care tools will assist you in releasing the stress naturally.
For more stress less tips, join me every Wednesday morning at 9am, for my stress less tip of the day in our public Our Wheels of Life Facebook group.
Pass this blog along to someone who may benefit from it as we all need love everyday!
Thank you for being a part of my expanding family.

Love and light,

Paty, La Mariposa, Hernández

Leave a Reply

